Sanctions Notice - Mali

4th September 2023

Please be advised that the following individuals - 

  • Ahmed Ag Albachar (Group ID: 13799)
  • Houka Houka Ag Alhousseini (Group ID: 13800)
  • Mahri Sidi Amar Ben Daha (Group ID: 13801)
  • Mohamed Ben Ahmed Mahri (Group ID:13802)
  • Mohamed Ould Mataly (Group ID: 13803)

have been removed from the list of persons who are designated under the Mali (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2020 (the UK regulations) and are no longer subject to an asset freeze.

The UK regulations are given effect within the Bailiwick under the Sanctions (Implementation of UK Regimes) (Bailiwick of Guernsey) (Brexit) Regulations, 2020 as amended that have been made under the Sanctions (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 2018 (the Sanctions Law).

The UK’s consolidated list has been updated to reflect this change and can be found here.