Sanctions Notice - Iran (Nuclear Proliferation)

19th October 2023

Please be advised that the following persons have been removed from the list of persons who are designated under the Iran (Sanctions) ( Nuclear) EU Exit) Regulations 2019  (the UK regulations) and are no longer subject to an asset freeze –

  • Mohsen Fakhrizadeh-Mahabadi (Group ID: 9050)
  • Mohammad Hejazi (Group ID: 9061)
  • Qasem Soleimani (Group ID: 9062)
  • Barzagani Tejarat Tavanmad Saccal Companies (Group ID: 10442)
  • Doostan International Company (DICO) (Group ID: 11130)
  • Pejman Industrial Services Corporation (Group ID: 11154)

The UK regulations are given effect within the Bailiwick under the Sanctions (Implementation of UK Regimes) (Bailiwick of Guernsey) (Brexit) Regulations, 2020 as amended that have been made under the Sanctions (Bailiwick of Guernsey) Law, 2018 (the Sanctions Law).

The UK’s consolidated list has been  updated to reflect this change and  can be found here.